MASA 2014

The objective of the 8th edition was to develop the market and festival dimension. We received more than 100 000 visitors during this edition. 1706 participants came to the MASA including: Broadcasters 269 (Africa =226, America=12, Europe=28, Middle East=3) Journalists 392 (Africa =348, Europe=41, Middle East=3), with more than 273...

Continue reading

MASA 2007

ASSESSMENT OF MASA 2007 After an interruption in 2005 because of the political crisis in Côte d’Ivoire, a special edition called “PEACE IN COTE D’IVOIRE, MASA 2007 FOR 5 CITIES” was held from July 18 to August 12, 2007 in five cities of Côte d’Ivoire. An international round table which...

Continue reading

MASA 2003

This edition was first scheduled from March 1 to 8, 2003. But because of the political crisis in Côte d’Ivoire, the sixth edition was postponed from august 30 to September 6, 2003 to give more time to groups and professionals for preparations. 34 groups in music, dance and theater representing...

Continue reading

MASA 2001

MASA 2001 The fifth edition of MASA was organized from March 3 until March 10, 2001 in Abidjan with: 46 artistic groups from 23 African countries 261 presenters from 35 African, European and American countries, 68 observers from 14 African, American and European countries 239 journalists including 29 radios, 14...

Continue reading

MASA 1999

MASA 1999 The fourth edition of the MASA was organized from February 20 to 27, 1999.  48 groups participated to the event: 12 in theater, 8 in dance and 28 in music, for a total of 463 artists. 4 groups didn’t make the trip to Abidjan. The Palais des Congrès...

Continue reading

MASA 1997

MASA 1997 The 3rd MASA was organized from March 1 to March 8, 1997. Major changes were made during that edition including: Selection opened to non-French speaking African countries; Management of MASA by an executive office based in Abidjan, assisted by a committee of experts Selection of groups by an...

Continue reading

MASA 1995

MASA 1995 ASSESSMENT OF MASA 1995 The second edition of the Market for African Performing Arts (MASA) was organized from April 28 Avril until May 4, 1995, in Abidjan. 575 professionals including government officials and officials from institutions attended the event which received 38 groups. More than 315 journalists travelled...

Continue reading

MASA 1993

MASA 1993 The first edition of the Market for African Performing Arts (MASA) was held in Abidjan from March 27 until April 1, 1993. More than 400 professionals attended this first ever carried out in Africa. 32 groups including 6 in dance, 16 of Music and 10 in theater coming...

Continue reading

MASA 2014

Ce MASA se voulait un marché et un festival. Nous sommes heureux de dire que ces objectifs ont été atteints. Il y a eu plus 100 000 spectateurs pour cette édition. Dans l’ensemble, nous avons enregistrés 1706 participants, réparti comme suit : Diffuseurs 269 (Afrique =226, Amérique=12, Europe=28, Moyen orient=3) Journalistes 392...

continuer la lecture

MASA 2007

Après plusieurs reports dus à la situation sociopolitique qu’a vécue la Côte d’Ivoire depuis plusieurs années, le MASA a fait son retour sur la scène africaine, en une édition spéciale; « PAIX EN COTE D’IVOIRE, MASA 2007 POUR CINQ VILLES » qui s’est déroulé du 28 juillet au 12 Août 2007 dans...

continuer la lecture

MASA 2003

Cette édition était initialement prévue du 1er au 8 mars 2003,mais, en raison de la situation socio-politique particulière en Côte d’Ivoire, et dans le souci d’offrir les meilleures conditions d’organisation et de participation autant aux troupes artistiques sélectionnées qu’aux diffuseurs, journalistes et autres invités, le Conseil d’Administration du MASA a...

continuer la lecture

MASA 2001

Bilan du MASA 2001 La 5ème édition du MASA, a eu lieu du 3 au 10 mars 2001 à Abidjan, 46 groupes artistiques en provenance de 23 pays d’Afrique ont pris part à ce MASA, sur 375 groupes artistiques de théâtre, de danse et de musique inscrits. 261 diffuseurs en...

continuer la lecture

MASA 1999

Bilan du MASA 1999 La 4ème édition du MASA a eu lieu, du 20 au 27 février 1999, dans ses trois dimensions de marché, de rencontres professionnelles et de festival populaire. Sur 48 groupes sélectionnés, 48 ont pu participer à cette édition : 12 en théâtre, 8 en danse et 28...

continuer la lecture

MASA 1997

Bilan du  MASA 1997 La tenue de La 3ème édition du MASA, du 1er au 8 mars 1997, a été organisée sous le signe de l’innovation : ouverture aux pays Africains non Francophones; mise en œuvre et gestion confiées à une Direction autonome basée à Abidjan, assistée par un comité international...

continuer la lecture

MASA 1995

Bilan du MASA 1995 La 2ème édition du Marché des Arts du Spectacle Africain (MASA) s’est tenue du 28 avril au 4 mai 1995, à Abidjan. Durant ces 6 jours, plus de 575 professionnels, Institutionnels, officiels ont pu écouter et voir évoluer 38 troupes sélectionnées pour participer à cette deuxième...

continuer la lecture

MASA 1993

Bilan du MASA 1993 Le premier Marché des Arts du Spectacle Africain s’est tenu du 27 mars au 1er avril 1993, à Abidjan. Durant ces 6 jours, plus de 400 acheteurs ont pu écouter et voir évoluer 32 troupes sélectionnées pour participer à cette grande première sur le continent africain,...

continuer la lecture